Euro 2020 was postponed to 2021 due to, but 24 sides will still play across 11 host cities – with Dublin and Bilbao dropped from the schedule in April and Seville added – in a festival of football.

Uefa European Championship will finally start on June 12, 2021 (according to Indian Standard Time). After a complete season of European club championships without fans due to Covid-19, the much-awaited football tournament will welcome supporters inside the stadiums. The final of Euro Cup 2021 will take place on July 12, 2021 at 12:30 am IST.

Check latest news on Euro Cup 2021 here
Euro Cup 2021 venue
The 16th UEFA European Championship runs from June 11 to July 11, 2021, and to celebrate the tournament’s 60th birthday, 11 cities across the continent have been selected as hosts. The opening match of the tournament will be played at Olimpico Stadium in Rome between Turkey and Italy and the two semi-finals and the final will take place at the Wembley Stadium in London.

Each stadium will host three group-stage matches, which are set to take place between June 11 and June 23.

Check squads of all 24 teams here
Host cities of Euro 2020

  •  Wembley Stadium: London, England
  •  Saint Petersburg Stadium: Saint Petersburg, Russia
  •  Baku Olympic Stadium: Baku, Azerbaijan
  •  Football Arena Munich: Munich, Germany
  •  Olimpico in Rome: Rome, Italy
  •  National Arena Bucharest: Bucharest, Romania
  •  Stadium La Cartuja Sevilla: Seville, Spain
  •  Johan Cruijff ArenA: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  •  Puskas Arena: Budapest, Hungary
  •  Parken Stadium: Copenhagen, Denmark
  •  Hampden Park:  Glasgow, Scotland

 UEFA Euro 2020 teams

The English football team is one of the youngest team in Euro 2020 and the players have been plying their trade in some of the biggest clubs in the world. With a world cup semi-final finish in the 2018 World Cup and the 2020 Euro final set to take place at Wembley, England fans can start chanting again — it’s coming home.

Turkey, Italy, Wales, Switzerland, Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia, Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, North Macedonia, England, Croatia, Scotland, Czech Republic, Spain, Sweden, Poland, Slovakia, Hungary, Portugal, France, Germany.
Euro Cup 2021 format

There are 24 teams participating in Euro Cup 2021, they are divided into six groups four team each group. The top two teams in each group will qualify for pre-quarterfinal (round of 16).

The remaining 4 teams will be selected on the basis of best third team in each group. This means goal difference in group stages will play a crucial for third best teams’ qualification. The round of 16 stage will be followed by quarterfinals, semifinals and final.

Euro cup 2021 groups

There are six groups in Euro 2020. The Group F of Euro Cup 2021 is regarded as a group of death given it has three big teams, namely Portugal, Germany and France, along with Hungary.
Group A: Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales

Group B: Belgium, Russia, Denmark, Finland

Group C: Ukraine, Netherlands, Austria, North Macedonia   

Group D: England, Croatia, Czech Republic, Scotland

Group E: Spain, Poland, Sweden, Slovakia

Opening match of the tournament?
The opening match of the tournament will be played between Italy and Turkey at Stadio Olimpico in Rome on June 12 and will be live broadcast on Sony Sports Network Channels from 12:30 am IST.

Euro Cup 2021 live broadcast in India

Sony Sports Network will live broadcast Euro Cup matches on its four channels, namely Sony Six, Sony Ten 1, Sony Ten 3, Sony Ten 4, in India.

Euro Cup 2021 live streaming in India

Sony LIV will live stream Euro 2020 matches on its app and website.

How to watch Euro Cup 2021 live match for free in India?

Airtel subscribers can watch the Euro Cup matches live on Airtel Xtream website and mobile application.

Euro Cup 2021 match date and timings in Indian Standard Time

Euro Cup 2021 full schedule list


Saturday, 12 June

Group A: Turkey vs Italy — 12:30 am IST, Rome
Group A: Wales vs Switzerland — 6:30 pm IST, Baku
Group B: Denmark vs Finland — 9:30 pm IST Copenhagen

Sunday, 13 June

Group B: Belgium vs Russia — 12:30 am IST, St Petersburg
Group D: England vs Croatia — 6:30 pm IST, London
Group C: Austria vs North Macedonia — 9:30 pm IST, Bucharest

Monday, 14 June

Group C: Netherlands vs Ukraine — 12:30 am IST, Amsterdam
Group D: Scotland vs Czech Republic — 6:30 pm IST, Glasgow
Group E: Poland vs Slovakia — 9:30 pm IST, St Petersburg
Tuesday, 15 June

Group E: Spain vs Sweden — 12:30 am IST, Seville
Group F: Hungary vs Portugal — 9:30 pm IST, Budapest
Wednesday, 16 June

Group F: France vs Germany — 12:30 am IST, Munich
Group B: Finland vs Russia — 6:30 pm IST, St Petersburg
Group A: Turkey vs Wales — 9:30 pm IST, Baku

Thursday, June 17

Group A: Italy vs Switzerland — 12:30 am IST, Rome
Group C: Ukraine vs North Macedonia — 6:30 am IST, Bucharest
Group B: Denmark vs Belgium — 9:30 pm IST, Copenhagen
Friday, June 18

Group C: Netherlands vs Austria — 12:30 am IST, Amsterdam
Group E: Sweden vs Slovakia — 6:30 pm IST, St Petersburg
Group D: Croatia vs Czech Republic — 9:30 pm IST, Glasgow

Saturday, June 19

Group D: England vs Scotland — 12:30 am IST, London
Group F: Hungary vs France — 6:30 am IST, Budapest
Group F: Portugal vs Germany — 9:30 pm IST, Munich

Sunday, June 20

Group E: Spain vs Poland — 12:30 am IST, Seville
Group A: Italy vs Wales — 9:30 pm IST, Rome
Group A: Switzerland vs Turkey — 9:30 pm IST, Baku

Monday, June 21

Group C: North Macedonia vs Netherlands — 9:30 pm IST, Amsterdam
Group C: Ukraine vs Austria — 9:30 pm IST, Bucharest

Tuesday, June 22

Group B: Russia vs Denmark — 12:30 am IST, Copenhagen
Group B: Finland vs Belgium — 12:30 am IST, St Petersburg
Wednesday, June 23

Group D: Czech Republic vs England — 12:30 am IST, London
Group D: Croatia vs Scotland — 12:30 am IST, Glasgow
Group E: Slovakia vs Spain — 9:30 pm IST, Seville
Group E: Sweden vs Poland — 9:30 pm IST, St Petersburg

Thursday, June 24

Group F: Germany vs Hungary — 12:30 AM IST, Munich
Group F: Portugal v France — 12:30 AM IST, Budapest

Saturday, June 26

1: 2A vs 2B — 9:30 PM IST, Amsterdam

Sunday, June 27

2: 1A vs 2C — 12:30 AM IST, London
3: 1C vs 3D/E/F — 9:30 PM IST, Budapest

Monday, June 28

4: 1B vs 3A/D/E/F — 12:30 AM IST, Seville
5: 2D vs 2E — 9:30 PM IST, Copenhagen

Tuesday, June 29

6: 1F vs 3A/B/C — 12:30 AM IST, Bucharest
7: 1D vs 2F — 9:30 PM IST, London

Wednesday, June 30

8: 1E vs 3A/B/C/D — 12:30 AM IST, Glasgow

Friday, July 2

QF1: Winner 6 vs Winner 5 — 9:30 PM IST, St Petersburg
Saturday, July 3

QF2: Winner 4 vs Winner 2 — 12:30 AM IST, Munich
QF3: Winner 3 vs Winner 1 — 9:30 PM IST, Baku
Sunday, July 4

QF4: Winner 8 vs Winner 7 — 12:30 AM IST, Rome


Wednesday, July 7

SF1: Winner QF2 vs Winner QF1 — 12:30 AM IST, London

Thursday, July 8
SF2: Winner QF4 vs Winner QF3 — 12:30 AM IST, London

Monday, July 12

Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 — 12:30 AM IST, London

Euro 2021 Schedule
Euro 2021 Schedule

Euro Cup 2021 full schedule, match time, live broadcast, streaming in India


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here