The scores: Perth Scorchers 6-167 (Josh Inglis 69*, Ben Dwarshius 2-40) lost to Sydney Sixers (James Vince 98*, Josh Philippe 45) by nine wickets with 18 balls to spare

Here we are the qualifier of BBL 10 and the winner of today’s match will automatically reach the final and get to host it as well.

The BBL 10 Qualifier was played between Sydney Sixers and Perth Scorchers played at Manuka Oval, Canberra.

The stakes were riding high for this Qualifier with two power-packed sides in action. Both teams are evenly matched on paper and it all boils down to the game of nerves.

Sydney Sixers finished at the top of the table having 9 wins from 14 games makes them cut above the rest and were also the most consistent of the lot.

Perth Scorchers have won the toss and have opted to bat against Sydney Sixers.

Scorchers made 167/6 in their quota of overs given the stickiness of the wicket it was a good effort by the batting side.

For Scorchers Josh Inglis scored 69 runs along with skipper Turner who quick scored 33 runs from their final five overs, making sure the team reaches to a respectable score.

Sydney Sixers chased down the score of 168 to win with three overs to spare.

James Vince knock of unbeaten 98 coming off just 53 balls where timed the ball in an invincible fashion, hitting boundaries off the pacers and spinners at will.

The duo of Vince and Josh Phillipe who scored 45 off 28 balls forged a 92-run stand in only 53 balls to put the Sixers in a dominating position.

After Phillipe was dismissed, with Daniel Hughes the duo scores an unbeaten 76-run stand for the second wicket.

The Sixers were cruising to victory over the Perth Scorchers at Manuka Oval, with the only question remaining being if Vince would reach triple figures with the last hit of the game.

But with the Sixers needing only one run to win, and Vince needing two for a century, AJ Tye bowled a wide and the game was over.

Sydney Sixers defeat Perth Scorchers by 9 wickets and will host the BBL 10 Final at SCG ground on Saturday 6th February.

Sydney Sixers: Josh Philippe (wk), James Vince, Daniel Hughes, Moises Henriques (c), Jordan Silk, Dan Christian, Carlos Brathwaite, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Stephen O’Keefe, Jackson Bird

Perth Scorchers: Jason Roy, Liam Livingstone, Colin Munro, Josh Inglis (wk), Mitch Marsh, Ashton Turner (c), Aaron Hardie, Jhye Richardson, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Fawad Ahmed


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here