It’s the 7th Match of Dream11 IPL between Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Chennai Super Kings were going into this game after losing to Rajasthan Royals by 16 runs. They will be keen to write off their Sharjah blow where they were completely out of depth with both bat and ball against Rajasthan Royals.

On the other hand Delhi Capitals are going with a win against KingsXIPunjab in a super over match.

Dhoni won the toss and elected to field first against Delhi Capitals.

Delhi Capitals openers Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan took their time in the middle before trying to accelerate the scoring. Prithvi Shaw making his 5th IPL half-century of just 35 deliveries, went on to score 64 of 43 balls. Both together went on to score 94 runs partnership stand between them that laid the foundation for a big score for their team

Piyush Chawla got rid of both the openers of Delhi Capitals in quick succession brought CSK back in the game.

A disciplined bowling performance by Sam Curran and Josh Hazelwood, in the end, not letting the boundaries come by easily for Delhi capitals.

Delhi Capitals scored 175/3 in 20 Overs.

Chennai Super Kings needed 176 to win both the openers
Murali Vijay and Shane Watson were sent early back to pavilion with 34/2 on board.

Delhi Capitals kept their bowling tight in the middle overs with their spinners tightening the run flow of Chennai Super Kings. Both Axar Patel and Amit Mishra combined economy rate was 5.13 against CSK.

Faf du Plessis and Kedar Jadhav provided a much-needed partnership for Chennai Super Kings.

Delhi capitals kept taking wickets at regular intervals. Rabada removing Faf du Plessis and 55 runs required off 12 balls was a huge task for MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja on the crease.

Kagiso Rabada picked up two wickets in his final over of MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja wrapping up the innings of CSK for 131/7 in 20 Overs.

Delhi capital defeated Chennai Super Kings by 44 runs.

Prithvi Shaw is the Man of the Match.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here