IPL 2020, Indian Premier League, Rajasthan Royals(RC) vs Delhi Capitals(DC) at Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Delhi Capitals are in subtle form this season and are comfortably sitting at the second spot with four wins out of the five matches. DC has a power-packed batting line-up of youngsters trio Shaw, Iyer and Pant have made their fanfare with the bat.

While the bowling twosome of Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje has been superb with the ball in the death overs. Delhi Capitals who had already obtained a win against KKR at Sharjah will look to continue the momentum against Rajasthan Royals who have a 100% win record there.

Rajasthan Royals’ season opened so spectacularly, with two wins from as many matches. At the time, they looked like the side to beat. But over the next three games, they’ve fallen behind the eight-ball with three continuous losses. More than the defeats itself, Two wins, followed by three straight losses put RR just ahead of Kings XI Punjab on IPL the points tally.


Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler (WK), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Steven Smith (C), Sanju Samson, Mahipal Lomror, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Andrew Tye, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi.

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (C), Rishabh Pant (WK), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Anrich Nortje.

Venue:-Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

Another high-scorer like we’ve witnessed throughout the tournament. Except for the Sunrisers Hyderabad, all other teams breached the 200-run mark in Sharjah.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here