KKR vs CSK, IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings posted a massive 10-wicket win over Kings XI Punjab while Kolkata Knight Riders lost to Delhi Capitals and need some serious rethink about their combinations.

At last CSK played like three-time IPL Champions and hammered KXIP in a record breaking victory. Faf du Plessis has been the Player of the Tournament so far for CSK – he has been their Mr Consistent performing in every match when others have struggled and failed. The management will be pleased that Shane Watson was back at his best in the previous encounter.

Shane Watson had predicted on his Twitter page, a perfect game for CSK was around the corner. And that is how it turned out against a struggling KXIP.

But CSK can’t rely only on their openers. They need the middle order to fire. MS Dhoni needs to bat up the order and take control of the innings much earlier than what he has been doing in the tournament. Kedar Jadhav has just managed to score 51 runs in 3 innings and needs to make a significant contribution.

Deepak Chahar has been CSK’s most restrictive bowler going at less than 8 an over. Ravindra Jadeja has been unusually expensive with an economy rate of 9.55.

The KKR batting has not fired to its full potential in IPL 2020. Sunil Narine has been completely out of form – both with the bat and ball. The West Indian has just managed to score 27 runs in his 4 innings and also not been restrictive going at 8.5 per over. No batsman has played that one great defining innings yet for KKR. Shubman Gill has been their leading scorer with 152 runs in 4 innings. Even the destructive Andre Russell – who has the highest strike rate in IPL history – has looked out of sorts and just managed to score 48 runs at a strike rate of 145.45 in the tournament. KKR need to shuffle their batting order. Eoin Morgan should bat at number 4.

The bowling hasn’t looked threatening with no bowler looking to take wickets. Pat Cummins has had a disappointing IPL 2020 so far picking just 2 wickets from 4 matches also going at 9.28 per over.

Probable XIs

KKR – Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (c&wk), Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Varun Chakravarthy

CSK – Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (c&wk), Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla

Pitch:-It’s bating wickets whoever team win the toss elected to bat first


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here