Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) take on Delhi Capitals (DC) in Match 19 of the tournament in Dubai.

The Royal Challengers(RCB) and Delhi Capitals(DC) have begun IPL 2020 splendidly, with three wins from four matches each.

Both teams returned victorious in their last outings over the weekend as RCB beat Rajasthan Royals comfortably by eight wickets and Delhi Capitals hit the highest score in IPL 2020 in Sharjah on Saturday – 228/4 – and beat KKR by 18 runs.

Virat Kohli hit his first half-century IPL 2020 on Saturday and finished unbeaten on 72 as RCB chased down RR’s 154/6 with eight wickets in hand. Devdutt Padikkal continued his fine run in the tournament with yet another half-century and star leg spinner Yuzvendra Chahal finished 3/24 from four overs.

On the other hand  DC, it was a day of big hits on a ‘post-stamp’ size Sharjah ground where Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant all got going. In all, 14 sixes were hit as Delhi were boosted by a sustained onslaught on Kolkata Knight Riders’ bowlers.

Iyer remained unbeaten on 88 off 38, Iyer battle against Yuzvendra Chahal could be one of the most significant contests in this game. Shaw got 66 and Pant 38 off 17. Anrich Nortje starred with the ball with 3/33 and Harshal Patel got 2/34. Kagiso Rabada has been the outstanding bowler in the IPL over the last couple of seasons

Both teams now move to Dubai, the largest of all three outfields. The RCB bowling, that has risen to the challenge this season, will face their toughest task as they take on the most destructive batting line-up in the tournament thus far.

On the other hand, negotiating the pace of Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje as well as the spin and cunning of a fit-again R Ashwin will be the challenge for the RCB top-order that’s flush with stars like Kohli, Aaron Finch and AB de Villiers.

Probable XI(RCB)

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers (WK), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Shivam Dube, Adam Zampa, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal

Probable XI(DC)

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (C), Rishabh Pant (WK), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Anrich Nortje



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here