Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar and Bumrah were in top form, helping Mumbai Indians defeat Rajasthan Royals

Full Score Card

Mumbai Indians 3-146 ( 16.5 overs )
Rajasthan Royals 4-171 ( 20.0 overs )

Rajasthan Royals RR wrapped up their innings at 171 for four in 20 overs on the board. Openers Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal gave a strong start, scoring 41 and 32 runs respectively. Skipper Sanju Samson also registered a strong knock, smashing 42 off 27 balls. Shivam Dube also made an outstanding contribution, scoring 35 in 31 balls.

Excellent death bowling from Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Boult Bumrah denied Rajasthan a big finish Mumbai further. Rahul Chahar taking two wickets. Meanwhile, Trent Boult and Jasprit Bumrah registered a dismissal each.

Just like Rajasthan in their innings, Mumbai has started with caution as well. Of course, instead of Mumbai’s gun new-ball pair, it was the young Chetan Sakariya who bowled two out of those overs for the Royals.

Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock partnered for 49 runs as the former departed on the stroke of the 6th over. Suryakumar Yadav and de Kock continued to find boundaries and score quickly before Morris dismissed the Indian star in the 10th over. Mustafizur Rahman got a wicket Krunal Pandya 26-ball 39. Chris Morris has taken two wickets for Rajasthan. Mumbai Indians won by 7 wickets.

PLAYER OF THE MATCH:- Quinton de Kock

Sanju Samson – Surely, a few runs short, maybe around 20-25 runs short. We were going on nicely (with the bat), but didn’t finish well. The bowlers have been doing their job well, but as batsmen, we need to get them a good score to defend. It was a good wicket, the ball was coming on nicely and they (MI) batted really well, as a team, we will need to score more runs as a batting group. Trust yourself, play positive and fearless cricket – that’s all one should do.

Mumbai Indians have won the toss and have opted to field


Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Shivam Dube, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Riyan Parag, Chris Morris, Jaydev Unadkat, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here